The operation of the PWCCA is divided into areas of common interest, each headed by a board member as the coordinator of that area with the committee chairs reporting to the board via their coordinator. This streamlines reports to the board and organizes the club's operations. The COORDINATORS are displayed at the top of each section, with the committees organized under that coordinator listed directly beneath them. The AKC Delegate, Mediation Committee, Nominating Committee and the Membership Chairman report directly to the board.

2018 Committees



Anne Bowes


Kevin Lord, Coordinator
ROM/ROMX Kathi Charpie, Chair & Top Producer Statistician
Service Awards Diane Sprung
Statisticians Donna Newton & Carol Schroeder, Conformation 
Bonnie Hansen, Performance
Trophies & Awards Karen Baker, Chair
Sandy Hansen, Asst. Chair
Gerald Kyld, Asst. Chair
Carol Schroeder, Awards Certificates


Marian Your, Coordinator
Affiliate Clubs Linda Thompson
Electronic Media Jason Klawinski, Chair
Amy Caple
Lesley Hammar
Janice Palmer
Financial Review Committee Gail Steinmetz, Chair
Ila McLaughlin
Job Description Manual Linda Muglach
Judges Tabulators Ann Caterson, Chair
Sally Felix
Melody Kist
Kathleen Norcia
Oracle Ila McLaughlin
Jason Klawinski
Rescue Mary Day
Ways and Means Karen Werfield


Ann Marie Buonanno, Coordinator
Peer Education Carol Donnelly, Chair
Marthina Greer
Public Education

Brenda Stiles, Chair

Judges Education

Donna Gilbert, Chair
Larry Adams
Anne Bowes
Amy Caple
Terry Hansen-Mitchell
Tim Mathiesen

Genetics & Health Ann Marie Buonanno, Chair
Melissa Ericksen
Karen Fruhmann
Marty Greer
Laura Craig
Junior Scholarship Debra Castelanelli, Chair
Pattie Bittles
Dede Rodgers
Collen Stone


Sally Wynn, Coordinator
Performance Events Chris Mosely, Chair
Sarah Fitzell, Agility
Cindy Traylor, Herding
Lynda Portiss, Rally & Obedience
Lynda McKee, Tracking
Corporate Sponsors Sally Wynn, Chair
Karen Gunzel
Kim Watson
Ellen Perlson
Trophy Sponsors Sally Wynn
Vendor Coordinator Betty Cook
National Specialty Show
Event Coordinator
Amy Caple
2018 Show Committee
  Wilmington, OH
Gerald Kyle & Bruce Coyne, Show Chairs
Performance Coordinator TBA
2019 Show Committee
   Oconomowoc, WI
Marlene Rosenberg, Show Chair
Sharon Cerny, Performance Coordinator
2020 Show Committee


Linda Thompson, Coordinator

Cindy Smith

AKC Gazette Columnist Lynda McKee
Archives Bonnie Mitchener
Calendar of Events Sharon Cerny
Legislation TBA, Chair
Yvette Huesler
Melody Kist
Neena Van Camp
Lynne Bloor Wolfe


Russell Allen, Coordinator
Accountant Russell Allen
Calendar Cindy Crean, Chair
Kathy Brandt
Nancy Oehlhof
Holly Russo
Handbook Carol Donnelly, Chair
Pam Davies
Melissa Ericksen
Sue Neave
Inventory Manager Sharon Irving
Newsletter Publication

Mike Burk, Editor
Michael Higgins, Advertising Editor
Sue Neave & Patsy Smith, Critiques Editors
Donna Gilbert, Conformation Editor
Heather Haynes, Performance Editor
Lynda McKee, Affiliate Clubs
Melissa Ericksen, Dog Index Editor
Carolann Van Wyen, Filler Coordinator
Sharon Cern, Events Calendar
Gail Marcum, Subscription Manager
Beverly Garbutt, Mailing List

Newsletter Management

Marian Your, Chair
Mike Burk
Melissa Ericksen
Bev Garbutt
Michael Higgins
Gail Marcum
Sue Neave
Patsy Smith
Carolann Van Wyen

PAL Laura Heckler


Mediation Patty Gailey, Chair
Marian Your
Marlene Rosenberg
Membership Anne Bowes--Chair
Donna Newton
Marlene Rosenberg
Nominating Tim Mathiesen, Chair
Ann Phillips
Chari Magnan
Alternates, Robert Simpson & Jan Sheets



Ann Marie Buonanno
Sarah Fitzell
Patty Gailey
Adrienne Saffell
Cindy Traylor
Sally Wynn